By Bryant Harland Sep 30, 2011
  • Ig Nobel "welcome welcome" speech:
    • "Welcome....Welcome"
  • Physics Prize
    • Awarded to Philippe Perrin, Cyril Perrot, Dominique Deviterne, Bruno Ragaru et al.: for determining why discus throwers become dizzy and hammer throwers don't.
  • Peace Prize
    • Awarded to Arturas Zurauskas: for demonstrating that the problem of improperly parked luxury cars can be solved by running them over with an armored tank.
  • Music: "The modern premiere of 'The Elements' by Aristotle, translated by Tom Lehrer
  • Throwing of paper airplanes
    • Throwing paper airplanes: Round 2
  • In memory of professor William Lipscomb: video montage
  • Handshaking of the winners
    • Ig Nobel "goodbye...goodbye" speech
Article or video request? Email
2011 Ig Nobel Prizes